The Beginning Of The End

At long long last, I have actual progress to report on another Year of Lace project.

Behold Centrino, aka The Big Red Blob.

Centrino-15

I finally finished the last bit of around-and-around knitting, and have embarked on a long journey of back-and-forth-and-back-and-forth knitting.

Centrino-14

That little pink-ish squiggle you see there is the provisional cast-on for the beginning of the border. When I finish the border, all 36 repeats of it, there will be just those few stitches to graft together.

Six down, thirty to go.
Centrino-13

This entry was posted in Lace, Year of Lace 2009. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to The Beginning Of The End

  1. m1k1 says:

    What a tease you are with these pictures. Gorgeous colour. Can't wait to see it all blockety blocked.

  2. Karen says:

    I believe the comment "Oy vey!" would be not only seasonal, but appropriate.That's a LOT of knitting! and can't wait to see it in all its blocked glory!

  3. Rose Red says:

    So close!! You can do it!

  4. Donna Lee says:

    That is coming out so beautifully. Lace is so funny. You never appreciate it until it's done and blocked.

  5. Alwen says:

    I love the knitted-on edge. I'm trying to come up with one for the stole I've been knitting since last fall.

  6. Shan says:

    It's lovely. I made a circular shawl a year or two ago and I love it…easiest shape to wear (in my opinion).

  7. drkknits says:

    i dont know why i havent read your blog before, asi have seen your comments around, so sorry about that! but here i am just in time to see a gorgeous red shawl taking shape, excellent! nothing quite beats a red shawl.

  8. Go the red blob! How exciting to see the cast off stitches. I can't *wait* to see it blocked! ;p(I hate casting off circular shawls/blankets/etc, so I'm sending you "go quickly" vibes for your sanity).

  9. essjay says:

    It is stunning – what a ton of work to be so very proud of!

  10. i was literally just wondering a few days ago how the blob was going. So close we can taste it! Are you sick of it?

  11. AlisonH says:

    The colors! The lace! Gorgeous.

Leave a Reply

